The Drelincourt School dates back to 1738 when the original school was established at Navan Street by the benevolence of Madame Drelincourt, widow of a former Dean of Armagh. It is a Church Of Ireland Maintained Primary school which caters for all denominations of children in the Armagh area.
In 1977 the school was relocated to the picturesque Folly River area in Armagh. The new purpose built school was designed with 2 bright, spacious classrooms, toilets, communal teaching area, assembly hall, kitchen and staffroom. There are 2 tarmaced playgrounds.
This setting of the present building is conducive to a variety of activities utilising the surrounding area.
The school is quite unique in that it only caters for young children in the 4-7 age group.
We at the Drelincourt School, would wish this place to provide a safe and happy environment, where every pupil is provided with an opportunity to develop to the best of their own ability. It is hoped that they will remember this school as a place where they were happy, challenged and valued.